On Friday, last week, I was driving along a windy road in St Lucia when a driver pulled out of their driveway to turn right. They didn’t see me, and as a result I drove head on into the side of their car. I had two passengers in the car with me. No one was hurt. Well except maybe me. The car was seriously damaged. I didnt actually see the damage myself, but from the drivers seat I saw the peoples faces when they saw the damage and judging by the looks it got, the damage was bad.
I had just turned a corner and was not going very fast as I was just speeding up, so my foot had been on the accelerator when I saw the car. I quickly swapped my foot to the breaks and just left my foot there until impact, which was so dumb. When we crashed I swear I felt the force of the impact in my foot and ankle. I went to my doctor who pointed out bruises and pains I did not know I had. I was in shock and in a state of panic. I cried, non-stop, for hours. For the first time in my life I had high blood pressure.
I’m still feeling on edge and even though I have a lot of support, I feel really alone and behind with my uni work. Before the accident I was just getting by week by week before. Now I feel overwhelmed. Because I have no obvious signs of injury or any broken bones, I feel like... It is hard to describe. I'm asking for consideration and extra time for something that people cannot see, which is pain. I have so much back and neck pain.
I’m in class right now and I just want to cry again.
The other “party” in the accident were good sports, they took full responsibility and seemed quite concerned about my health.
I miss my car. I miss it so much. I cannot take public transport so I am 100% depended on Rhys and my family for lifts to uni. It is so painful. I’m very greatful that they’ve taken the time to help me out, but I miss my independence.
I'm getting exhausted so quickly.
I feel so dizzy and overwhelmed after being at uni for about an hour.
I'm back at clinic again tomorrow. My CE has been very kind too, I am so worried about not reaching entry level.
I think I need to talk to her about it. I want to graduate more than I have ever wanted anything.
I have lost so much this week.
Wednesday, August 20, 2008
Wednesday, August 6, 2008
Right now, what sucks.
- Rhys is in NZ
- Rhys will be in NZ for another week and a bit
- Bro was suppose to stay here tonight and help me in the morning, but bailed while I was in a lecture
- the uni is changing my clinical placement four weeks into a 13 week semester
- you dont understand I HAVE TO START AGAIN
- new clinic
- new clinical educator
- I will just be getting settled when it will be time for my mid way evaluation
- I AM EXHAUSTED.
- But next week... I'll have some good news.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)