Monday, October 20, 2008

"I'm passing you"

My CE told me yesterday morning that I have passed my final clinical placement. I just could not believe it. I was so happy/relieved that I burst into tears and even managed to get my CE teary. It just means SO much to me. Completing this degree in two years when 'normal' students drop out for a year, or drop subjects because the workload is so demanding, the idea that I could do this and they could not, is crazy for me.
I was pulled aside at my first clinical observation and told by a really unethical Speechie that I should have "seen a dr before starting my degree and should think about seeing someone before I got myself in to deep and wasted my time."
Now I will have her degree. Well sort of, she did the undergrad, so I'll have the masters version of her degree.

I shouldnt get ahead of myself, I have a report to write, a group thesis to work on (going great guns girls) and two exams to pass...

Yikes. Thats it?

Then I'm done at UQ?

No comments: